Our labels
77245a874f0ca315250112a3850537e2d60ab596

La Garenne is recognized for the quality of its missions.

ZooSchweiz Network:

La Garenne belongs to the Swiss ZooSchweiz network which brings together several zoos with quality scientific management and developing environmental education (Basel, Zurich, Goldau, Papillorama, etc.).

European Association of Zoos and Aquariums (EAZA):

 

In May 2019, La Garenne was accredited to join the EAZA which defines very demanding specifications for animal welfare, the development of environmental education programs and aid for nature conservation. .

EcoCook label:

In 2019, the restaurant La Garenne was labeled EcoCook, for its sustainable and responsible approach. Educational signage has been developed within the restaurant to raise awareness of local food from organic farming, as well as the minimization of non-recoverable waste (recycling, composting, etc.).

Swisstainable label:

 

In 2021, La Garenne was labeled for its commitment to sustainability in the field of Swiss tourism. This label highlights the institutions that work in favor of the environment, society and the economy in a quality and ethical approach.

 

unnamed.jpg
EAZA-logo.svg.png
02_Ecocook_Level2.jpg
Capture d’écran 2021-08-30 à 17.35.42.png

Nos labels
77245a874f0ca315250112a3850537e2d60ab596

La Garenne est reconnue pour la qualité de ses missions.

Réseau ZooSchweiz:

La Garenne appartient au réseau suisse ZooSchweiz qui regroupe plusieurs parcs zoologiques avec une gestion scientifique de qualité et développant l’éducation à l’environnement (Bâle, Zurich, Goldau, Papillorama,...).

Association Européenne des Zoos et Aquariums (EAZA):

 

En mai 2019, La Garenne a été accréditée pour rejoindre L'EAZA qui définit un cahier des charges très exigeant pour le bien-être animal, le développement de programmes en éducation à l'environnement et l’aide à la conservation de la nature.

Label EcoCook:

En 2019, le restaurant La Garenne a été labellisé EcoCook, par son approche durable et responsable. Une signalétique éducative a été développée au sein du restaurant pour sensibiliser à la nourriture locale et issue de l'agriculture biologique, ainsi que la minimisation des déchets non valorisables (recyclage, compostage, etc.).

Label Swisstainable:

En 2021, La Garenne a été labellisée pour son engagement de durabilité par Suisse Tourisme. Le label Swisstainable met en valeur les institutions qui oeuvrent en faveur de l'environnement, la société et l'économie dans une démarche de qualité et éthique.

 

unnamed.jpg
EAZA-logo.svg.png
02_Ecocook_Level2.jpg
Capture d’écran 2021-08-30 à 17.35.42.png